iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad Apps Search Engine
iPhone Apps Users Community
Advanced search | Example: action games
iPhone apps

24 Filial Exemplars

  • #: 43849
  • Price: free ($0.00) In Apple Store
  • Category: Books
  • Updated: 2011-02-24
  • Current Version: 1.0
  • 1.0
  • Size: 11.10 MB
  • Language: English
  • Seller: tsai yen chu
  • Requirements: Compatible with iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad. Requires iOS 4.2 or later.
  • © 二十四孝
  •  Add to Favorite apps

 

Description

The text of The Twenty-Four Filial Exemplars has stood for generations as the prime folk document on what filial piety is all about. The collection is not by any means part of the Confucian canon, and indeed tends to attract little but scorn from Chinese intellectuals. But until the Communist regime campaigned to suppress the text as part of its campaign against tradition, there was probably not a bookstore in China that did not have copies available, and in the course of the 1990s new editions came flowing back into Chinese bookstores once again. The tales are known individually to most Chinese, and the collection has spawned many imitators containing other stories, sometimes overlapping with these.

The author of the Twenty-Four Exemplars was Guō Jūjìng 郭居敬, a Yuán 元 dynasty (1260-1368) man who lived in Dàtián Xiàn 大田縣, north of Déhuà 德化, in Fújiàn province 福建省. He was apparently much known for his filial piety, and took the occasion of the death of his father to publish the tales we read here, recounting the feats of filial children nearly all male towards their parents mostly aged mothers from the age of the primordial Emperor Shùn 舜帝 down to his own era.

Video Reviews

No video review.

Customer reviews

Write a Review

Be the first to review this app. Write a Review

Forum

Ask a question

Be the first question this app.

Users Community

+ Connect to community


The information may be outdated (2011-03-28 20:34:00). For actual information go to iTunes

Related to «24 Filial Exemplars» applications

The Twenty-Four Filial Exemplars

The Twenty-Four Filial Exemplars

The text of The Twenty-Four Filial Exemplars has stood for generations as the prime folk document on what filial piety is all about. The collection is not by any means part of the Confucian canon, and indeed tends to attract little but scorn from Chinese intellectuals. But until the Communist regime… more

Price: $9.99 | Category: Books
Z-Exemplar

Z-Exemplar

Z-Exemplar is a side-scrolling shooter in the tradition of R-Type, Gradius, Nemesis and other classic arcade games from the past. Borrowing its aesthetic from the computers of yesteryear (specifically the Sinclair ZX Spectrum) Z-Exemplar combines bright, bold, 8-bit pixel art with frantic action and… more

Price: $3.99 | Category: Games
Online-Filiale

Online-Filiale

Mobile Online-Filiale. Die VolksApp zum Online-BankingMit der mobilen Online-Filiale stets die Bank in der Tasche haben: Diese App bietet volle Funktionalitt bei hchstem Komfort. Keine andere Lsung fr den mobilen Kontozugriff ist umfassender, sicherer und flexibler. Die richtige Wahl fr alle… more

Price: free | Category: Finance

The Book Of Filial Duty By Ivan Chen

The Book of Filial DutyBy Ivan Chen This scarce antiquarian book is included in our special Legacy Reprint Series. In the interest of creating a more extensive selection of rare historical book reprints, we have chosen to reproduce this title even though it may possibly have occasional imperfections… more

Price: $3.99 | Category: Books
Twenty-four Stories about Filial Piety

Twenty-four Stories about Filial Piety

This book mainly tell us Twenty-four filial conduct of different people in vary angles, condition and different experiences. Because the later printed books are all words with images, so it was also called "24 filial piety pictures". This book is the common reading in ancient China for… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Books
IMU 24 - Il Sole 24 ORE

IMU 24 - Il Sole 24 ORE

Download the Il Sole 24 Ore simulator to easily calculate the new property tax -IMU - which will be due for the primary and secondary property, according to the italian rates and deductions.Within the IMU24 you will get all the latest news as well as the amount of the first 2012 payment due in June. more

Price: free | Category: News
NYC Subway 24-Hour KickMap

NYC Subway 24-Hour KickMap

NYC subway map works underground without an internet connection (connection only needed to lookup street addresses and get live transit alerts) Directions without an internet connection displayed right on the map Very easy to use - All lines and connections shown clearly 24-hour Day/Night maps … more

Price: $1.99 | Category: Navigation
Earn $100 in 24 hours on the Internet

Earn $100 in 24 hours on the Internet

Here is some sample paragraph, Ghostwriting articlesYou have to have some writing talent to ghostwrite articles. You do need to be organized, able to research topics quickly, summarize the main points and write the article in a clear way, with correct spelling and grammar. The article length can… more

Price: $9.99 | Category: Business
The Garden of Gethsemane: 24 Hours That Changed the World #2

The Garden of Gethsemane: 24 Hours That Changed the World #2

You know the story. Now step inside it. This Vook combines careful analysis with fascinating video, allowing you to get closer to Christs journey. Download now and experience His final hours like never before. This is the 2nd of 7 Vooks in this series, which chronicles the last 24 hours of Jesus… more

Price: $4.99 | Category: Lifestyle

View all related to: 24 Filial Exemplars applications



Mobile Version
iApps4you.com - is iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad apps search engine and not been authorized, sponsored or approved by Apple Inc.
Copyright © 2017 iApps4you.com.
91 ms.